The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

Wet bunny

on July 23, 2012

Last night i did a deep cleaning of the bunny cage because i had discovered a gnat colony behind the cage /=

I did a volcano (cranky will know this term) to the pan and it came out beautiful!

image

image

I rearranged somethings to move their cage somewhere else, which means the cats tree is closer to the window.

image

I picked up amylase to check her, she gets poop clumps stuck on her underside and it was too much to cut off so i decided to give her a Bath in the kitchen sink.

I’ve had these bunnies for 11 years and never had to bathe them! She did surprisingly well! I doubt Chester would be so cooperative.

image

image

I towel dried her and put some neosporin on some red painful spots she had and also clipped her talons.

This am she was nice and dry and almost fluffy again!

Hoping the gnats dissipate today. Gonna vacuum some more and maybe get to cleaning the carpets.

I bought the girls new matching harnesses at Petsmart, Martha Stewart’s old line was on clearance for $4.97!

image

image

The car is still out of commission, think its the alternator now, easy ish fix. Hopefully get it done this week.


4 responses to “Wet bunny

  1. crankypants says:

    awwww wet bun bun! how cute! good job on the cleaning up.

  2. trishc1812 says:

    I have (almost) always wanted an indoor bunny. I’ve been told they will train to potty in a specific spot and love having the freedom to wander the house. We’ve just always had too many wires spread out all over that a bun could chew up causing damage to the wires and/or the bunny. I’ve had several outside bunnies…but really hated that I couldn’t bring them in.

    I hope the gnats died off and went away. They are so annoying.

  3. petcarebev says:

    Hi! I work for Iams and I saw your tweet. Can you please contact me? I’d like to fix things. petcarebev dot im at pg dot com.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

