The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

Still Thursday?

on October 7, 2010

I havent done much in the way of productivity since I got the couch.. and I’m actually okay with that LOL I slept on the couch till about 3 am last night, till i was too annoyed by the rabbits and their water bottle, and by someone knocking my laptop off the table, and breaking the lil plastic cover that goes right around the power plug.. assholes…

After seeing Laurie’s cupcake/birthday post, I’d really like to be creative and make something yummy. I have lots of ingredients, just dunno what to make. Here ill tell you what I have and you give me ideas.

  • Sugar
  • Flour
  • Brown Sugar
  • Baking chocolate squares
  • Cocoa powder
  • Random spices
  • Powdered sugar
  • Milk
  • Peanut butter
  • Eggs

OK GO!

I got my refund from 24 hour fitness today, surprisingly, and like i said earlier my bank cleared my check, but then they hit me with “$30, paid prior to deposit” fee.. oh well at least it cleared thats all I care about. I now have $5.03 in my checking account. However, I did reply to a market research ad on Craigslist last night, and today they emailed me to come try a product, it was kinda far away, and right during rush hour traffic, but I went anyways, and made $35 for 15 minutes of my time. Not too horrible. Some of that will go towards gas, the rest I haven’t decided yet. They said I’m now in their “database” so if i match any future studies they’ll contact me. Woohooo i love free money and new products!

The cats are being extra stinky tonight, must be cuz I gave them some Tuna Juice when I came home for lunch and made myself a tuna sammich… Time to light a febreeze candle mmhmmm.

*edit*
Jess and Tanya have both told me about Old Navy’s $16 Jacket sale this Saturday. I LOVE their Wool Coats, I get at least one every year… is that bad? I have an off white one, which is stained and I should do something with it, dye it? Anyone know how to do that? It’s lined on the inside…  A Teal one with a hood and wooden toggles, a nice Pink one, and a Long Brown one that I need to re-sew a button on to.. Not sure if this type is on sale Saturday but it’d be sweeeeeeeeeet if it was!! I already have a nice winter snowboarding coat from earlier this year so aside from all those, I wouldnt need anything different… just a new wool one…

LMAO @ Grey’s Anatomy “I’m not GI JANE, I’m Attachment Barbie!!”

Dawgfude loves the couch.

She Kinda Blends In

 

3 responses to “Still Thursday?

  1. Redscylla says:

    Glad you got the money sorted for now. I hate that feeling of scrambling to cover stuff. Ugh. As much as I don’t wanna, I’m considering a part time job to fill in some gaps.

  2. Freedom Smith says:

    The jacket sale sounds awesome. Never a bad thing to get a jacket at a good price, at least, that is my motto 🙂

    Also glad you worked out the money thing. Those kind of problems are frustrating, especially the fees!!!

    Good luck on your baking!!

Leave a Reply

