The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

Slouchy Saturday

on October 9, 2010

It’s been a full Saturday already.

Woke up around 8am to some dog in the complex yap yap yappppping away for a good 15 minutes, as soon as I got out of bed and got dressed to take Ellie out and to yell at the people with the dog, it stopped barking.

Went and picked Jess up and headed to Old Navy for their Sweet 16 sale, their pea coats werent on sale, I figured they wouldnt be, but I did pick up 2 new fleece jacket/pull overs. They were 2/$16 so that was a good deal! It’s too warm now to wear them, and come to think of it i left the bag in the car! hah..

After I took Jess home I went to the Sprint repair store because the charging port on my BB was broken on the inside. They swapped out the WHOLE phone for me! Gotta love having insurance!

OrangeBerry

It’s not the boring black/grey like I had, I got to choose from either red or orange.. so I went with Orange! I dunno why, but I did. I dont know anyone else who has an Orange phone, I like to be different!

After that I went to Josh’s so Ellie and JuJu could play and get some energy out. They had a blast. While I was there I realized there was no internet/email icon on my phone so I used Josh’s phone to call support but what they were doing wasn’t helping. So I headed back to the store, and the girl had it done in less than 5 minutes.

The only problem with “personalizing” your phone, is when you have to REDO it all when you get a new one! Luckily I know this phone backwards and forwards so it didnt take too long, just had to reinstall apps, and reassign ringers and the like.

We finally made it home around 1230-1 and ever since I’ve been on the couch watching a marathon of Teen Mom. These girls, wow. Amber is probably the worst mom I’ve seen in a long time. Farrah really doesnt give her parents a chance, she just cuts them off as soon as they speak, and I hate how she looks when she cries! I feel bad for Catelynn cuz her mom is so white trash and she is so much better than that. Really hope her and Tyler get out of there when they finish school they’ll be so much better off. Maci, well she’s just a dumbass all around…

I dont know if I’m going to bingo or not tonight I dont have any money, and i was supposed to hang out with … whats his name.. Josh call’s him Hatty so we’ll go with that… we were supposed to hang out last night but I was so cranky I asked if we could hang tonight instead.. I havent heard from him yet but I assume it’s still on. The Egyptian wants to hang out tomorrow now too. When it rains it pours right!

I really should be cleaning up the house. The kitchen needs to be straightened up and I need to clear off the dining table once and for all, there’s also laundry to be done.

There’s roofers on our building today, obv. replacing the roof so off and on it gets noisy and the animals dont know where it’s coming from. I assume they’ll be around tomorrow as well. They were on another building for about a week…

I’m starving, had some broccoli/rice/cheese steamer earlier.. but that didnt last too long. I need something of substance! Maybe if I clean up the kitchen then I’ll bake something.

Last nights episode of BlueBloods was awesome! They just keep getting better every week! If you missed it or didnt DVR it, check it out online with that link!

Ok time to get my butt off the couch and do something!

Leave a Reply

