The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

Oh yeah

on October 14, 2010

And I’m not happy about Blog Surfer being taken away

I dont like the subscriptions page.. i dont get a summary of what each post is, ill have to go to each individuals page to read their posts.. NOT HAPPY WORD PRESS.

4 responses to “Oh yeah

  1. You can still use the ‘Readomatic’ to see fuller version of the recent post from the blog you had on your Blog Surfer, for now anyway. I did not see any mention of them getting rid of it. It does not scroll like Blog Surfer did, you will have to click on each title to have it switch to the fuller view. (or you can go to the bottom of the page and use the ‘next and previous’ buttons). It would be nice if the subscriptions page had the option to view in expanded mode as well as the current list mode, then it might be more like Google Reader.

  2. crankypants says:

    Readomattic still kind of sucks, it doesn’t work properly for me. doesn’t show blogs that are private that I have access to.

    I usually cover my bases with all 3…redomattic, blog surfer and subscriptions. Thanks for the heads up about BS, I didn’t see that till you mentioned it. I guess my problem is that I added all my “subscriptions” to readomattic when I first started here on WP, but it didn’t carry over to *actually* subscribing to those blogs, which makes no sense to me, if you call them subscriptions, then what the hell? So then I started hitting “subscribe” on individual blogs and I guess I didn’t get everyone (I still may not have) so I check all 3, and slowly figure out who I need to subscribe to. a lot of WP doesn’t really make sense to me.
    It would be nice if on the subscriptions page, after the initial snippet, they allowed you to expand the box if you wanted to read more there.

Leave a Reply

