The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

Recipe Time

on October 19, 2010

Its just about fall everywhere so I figured I’d share my favorite fall recipe. I know some of you have seen this before, but I’ve got some new neighbors out in WP world so here ya go!

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Ingredients:
    1 cup canned pumpkin
    1 egg
    1 cup sugar
    1/2 cup vegetable oil
    2 cups flour
    2 teaspoons baking power
    2 teaspoons baking soda
    2 teaspoons cinnamon
    1/2 teaspoon salt
    1 teaspoon milk
    1 tablespoon vanilla
    2 cups chocolate chips (or more if you want)
  2. Combine pumpkin, sugar, vegetable oil, and egg.
  3. In a separate bowl, stir together flour, baking powder, ground cinnamon, and salt.
  4. Dissolve the baking soda with the milk and stir in to flour mix.
  5. Add flour mixture to pumpkin mixture and mix well.
  6. Add vanilla, chocolate chips
  7. Drop by spoonful on greased cookie sheet
  8. Bake at 350 degrees for about 10 minutes.They usually come out really plump and moist.
    I usually use a little more than 1 cup of pumpkin (1 1/2 to 2cups), i like lots of flavor

I’d upload a picture but I dont think I have any, they get eaten too quickly LOL

Leave a Reply

