The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

Button Up!!

on October 29, 2010

You may not know it, but I have an obsession with Pea Coats from Old Navy…

You also may not know that their outwear is all on SALE RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!! 50% OFF !!!!

After work I stopped by Old Navy to check out the jacket selection.. I’ve been waiting months for this sale..
and I found these two gems.. it took me a while to go through, seemed like they didnt have as MANY choices this year… maybe just not yet…

These were half off, $29.50 each… and, I had a $10 off coupon that I got from their Facebook Fan Page, go to the “barkers bones” tab and get your coupon there! Not sure what all they have.. but that’s what I got.

Light grey, cream, and baby blue colors...

So here’s what I chose.

 

 

Black/Grey Plaid

 

 

Most of my other coats are all longer ones, mid thigh to knee… these all stop at the waist.. but they’re totally adorable and I got 2 for LESS than one full length pea coat was..

6 responses to “Button Up!!

  1. Freedom Smith says:

    I love them! You sure got a terrific deal with the coupon and the sale. I am glad you told us because my daughter needs a coat. I wonder if there will be any left tomorrow?

  2. Kzinti says:

    Sweet! I bet you look kick ass in them as well. Nothing like getting ready for winter early. It definitely pays to be prepared. This is the time of year I buy all my shorts too. I wear them until the snow flies. After that, I tend to wear pants, but only because the snow sticks to my leg hair. LOL

    • I wear my flip flops as long as possible.. Once the snow touches my toes…then I gotta put real shoes on…. Such a bummer!

      • Kzinti says:

        Well, if I had my druthers, I’d just chuck it all and go live in a yurt somewhere in South America and sell Lego bricks from there. Just me, my shorts and my yurt. Of course, visitors and neighbors welcome. LOL

        Either that or just hit the road in the RV and run the business from the road.

Leave a Reply

