The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

Random Sunday

on November 7, 2010

I wish the dog would have let me sleep in longer today so I could get the full effect of the time change.. I got up around 930 which was really 1030 but i’d like to have slept longer. Oh well. We got up and walked to the corner gas station and got a newspaper for my coupons, and a cherry pepsi for the caffeine.

Bingo was decent last night, was just me Josh and Tasha. Josh won 1 game so that was nice. I was starving so I got a bbq chicken wrap.. their whole menu has changed only a few tried and true items are still there that I KNOW i’ll like.. it was a hard decision!

I’ve got more laundry to finish up today I’d like to get it all done so I dont have to worry about it this week.. oh its a 4 day week! yay veterans day!

Yesterday I watched all 3 Back to the Futures in a row.. and Pretty in Pink was on as well. Today, 16 candles is on. What a great movie weekend!!! I also got my netflix friday, so I have the rest of Hung to watch, and the last season of the Tudors to start. SO Excited for the Tudors! But I know once I start watching them ill be useless so I need to do productive things first.

I also re-upped my 24hour gym membership, I should go today. I need to get cruise ready. 6 months left! I need to FOCUS focus focus!!!! My piggy bank is slowly filling up, I’ve added any change i’ve had in my pockets to it all week, and even 2 dollars if I remember correctly.. once it gets heavy, i’ll take it to the bank and coinstar it.

I was aloof all day yesterday to Springs.. so last night around 8 he starts texting me… aloof always works.. ALWAYS. It’s nice when someone else makes the effort for contact, not always one sided – really makes it seem like its worth it.

Tomorrow morning Ryan Seacrest is gonna have the NKOTBSB guys on to announce the tour dates. It’ll be at 7am my time.. so i’ve gotta get up early and log on to the ‘puter. Hopefully they mention it right away cuz I have to leave the house by 7:30.

The bunnies annoyingness right now reminds me I need to clean out their cage today and re-vacuum the living room. Yesterday am Ellie threw up liquid 3 times, today Kisa did it twice. Wtf? OH I should go buy some stain remover as well… looks like i’ll be going to Target soon.. Glad my makeup still looks good from last night ha!!

BTW for LeendaDll the Falsies mascara isn’t too bad.. i was kinda iffy about it the first few days but now that I’ve gotten used to it I like it..of course it doesnt look like the commercials because they use actual false lashes to “create volume”. And my wand wasn’t purple either… LOL here’s a good post about it as well . It DOES give length, but not a lot of OOMPH..i’ve been doing 1 1/2 to 2 coats and its enough for me…

Ok thats enough randomness for now I’m gonna go through my coupons and then get movin on stuff!

 

7 responses to “Random Sunday

  1. I watched the first (two?) seasons of the Tudors. I made it to the part where Anne Bolyn had a few inches “taken off the top”. I always meant to watch the rest of it, but I guess I forgot about it.

  2. Freedom Smith says:

    I wondered about the mascara. I tried the one that gave extra length and was not really happy with it. Right now, I am using a volumizing one from Sephora. I like it but for some reason, it is hard to remove (it does not say it is water proof).

    • I had a type of l’oreal mascara that would not come off easily I hated it. Always left darkness under my eyes.. It was basically a back up.. I just threw it away when I bought this one.

  3. leendadll says:

    Thanks for the 411! I was a bit concerned when I could only see the top of the mascara container, which looked like the top of a vibrator, and my name!

    I almost bought the newest L’Oreal mascara a couple days ago but I knew it would lead to a bunch of impulse purchases so I’m waiting till I need other stuff. I despise that mascara commercials use fake eyelashes – so misleading.

    I luuuuv Pretty In Pink. For awhile, Gede Watanabe was a regular at a bar I used to frequent. SUPER nice guy… esp considering the amount of movie quotes he had to endure. Too bad my friend, Joel, wasn’t still alive – he loved that character.

  4. Kzinti says:

    I use it on my chest hair to floof it up a bit. **snicker**

  5. Aussie Emjay says:

    I hate the first day of Daylight Changing. Today feels like it is never going to end and when I go to bed by the clock tonight I will be later than my ideal time and tired tomorrow. I really enjoy Hung; have never tried The Tudors.

Leave a Reply

