The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

Enough Already!

on November 10, 2010

BLAH

That pretty much sums up today for me, yup.
I’m off work tomorrow. You dont know how happy I am for this.

Yesterday, I actually got a customer COMPLIMENT.
To balance that out.. today I got at LEAST 2 if not 3 complaints….
It always starts off with people going “ugh are YOU having a bad DAY or something?” well no, i’m not, at least I wasn’t but i can see now that you’re going to make sure I DO.

I’m trying to figure out how I’m going to pay for all my bills, theyre all between this paycheck and before next.. and next check is going to be tiny because of my suspension, which i’m still assuming is unpaid i never did ask..

Just downgraded my netflix to 1 movie out at a time w/unlimited streaming.. saving about $8. Still have to pay the remainder of my pet deposit, geico, xcel, comcast, sprint, 24 hour fitness, and the IRS. All that adds up to… about $470. oh and buy a few groceries and pet food/litter. Yeah… I dont have that much… will definitely be hitting up mom for some money and a STL from the bank…

I’m really fuckin over my paycheck being garnished. It’s been just about a year now.. and looks like maybe another 2-3 months. Fucking ridiculous. You’d think they’d have taken enough by now, but every 6 months they charge interest and then tack on extra fees for the whole filing process. Aint that some shit. If i’d just showed up at court long ago I prolly wouldn’t be in this situation. Fucking assholes.

Was supposed to go see a free screening of Burlesque tonight with Tanya… she texted and said she couldnt go because she had hives again. Big fuckin whoop. Who cares… So i asked what she ate this time and she said “nothing jackass” i said well obv. you did, ppl dont break out in hives for no reason.. So I went w/o her.. but when i got there, the line was even LONGER than it was last week for Tangled… so I didnt even bother standing in line.. didnt even stop.. just kept walking.. Hit up American Eagle for some more clearance under wear +30% off.. plus another 15% off for using 4square. So about 6 bucks for 4 pairs of underwear, not bad at all.

Stopped by the MAC store and had the girl do some foundation on me… then went to Macy’s and had the girl from Benefit do my eyes.. i didn’t really like what she did, but its nice to be pampered.. a lil.. for free.

I’m thinking of creating a group of non flaky people to hang out with, these are the requirements:

  • You dont have any children, so you’re not backing out cuz of no baby sitter
  • You dont have any food allergies so you’re not breaking out in hives last minute
  • You dont have a psycho jealous insecure significant other
  • You’re not going to up and leave to the other side of the world with short notice
  • You’re not needy, clingy, or emotional.

Good luck with that right?

I’m in bed now watching the CMA’s because my dvr in the living room is recording law & order(s) and the defenders. Really like Sugarland’s new song.. I need to listen to the country station more often… btw, who knew Gwyneth Paltrow could sing??

Tomorrow I WILL go to the gym. I must. I’m off work and it needs to be done. I just need to GO so that i’ll want to KEEP going.

OooOo just saw the previews for the new Narnia movie! I wanna see it!!

Did you hear bout the fire on Carnival’s Splendor ship? Crazy shit! I hope i forget about that before may!

Can I get a job at Google? They’re getting xmas bonuses and a 10% raise next year. Must be nice!

12 responses to “Enough Already!

  1. Kzinti says:

    Supposedly, we are getting a big chunk-o-change next Spring too. Some say it’s going to be about 10% of our annual gross wages. Man, I could sure use that kind of boost.

  2. crankypants says:

    Working with the public can really suck, I worked in a supermarket for the longest 4 months of my working life, but I found that sometimes the old “fake it til you make it” works wonders. I may have been in a bad mood, or had an a-hole customer (and knew there were more to come, probably) but rather than let them make me more grumpy sometimes I’d just say to myself no, I’m just going to fake being in a GOOD mood and be kind of fake and smiley. and it’s surprising how it works, and a nice person could turn my mood around, and also ME being nicer to someone than I felt on the inside could also change their attitude. I’m sure people are much nastier at the DMV than the supermarket but considering your suspension, I would hate to see you lose your job from more complaints, whether the customers are wrong or what is going on.

    • yeah i try that, pretty much with every customer. but there’s those ones you just cant change or make happy and who am I to want to CHANGE someone just let me do what you came in for and you can leave and we’ll both be happy then lol…

      At this point i’m so fed up with it all i really dont care if they fire me or not. I dont care for the job, i dont LOVE what I do, hell i dont even LIKE what i do anymore. I dont have much pride in the job because well, its the dmv. its not a life changing world bettering job…

      the customer i had the day before that gave me the compliment.. i didnt do anything extraordinary for. all i did was take his info, process the paperwork, explain to him the process and take his money… i did MY JOB. He saw that and appreciated it and thanked me for it. That’s all I ask, let me do my job and all will be well!

      I totally understand that these “economic times” suck.. trust me I KNOW.. but these people are buying 2010, or 2011 model cars and when the registration costs 5, 6, 9, 1100 dollars.. well that’s on them. They have the money to buy that car they can deal with it. I dont have sympathy for them at that point.

  3. Kzinti says:

    As someone who has spent more than his fair share of time in the DMV and money, the whole thing sucks. For the customers, me, for the employees, the whole system just sucks. When you even walk through the front doors, you can actually feel the life energy just suck right out of you.

  4. leendadll says:

    I break out “for no reason” all the time. Turned out to be stress. Though I didn’t believe it till I started taking xanax and quit having hives.

    I don’t understand so many people logging complaints. I mean, I might have a complaint about something but I never bother to voice it in such a way as to get the person in trouble… too much effort and I realize it’s not going to improve anything.

    • The way mgmt sees is as were “public servants” so were supposed to be appreciative of our job, and kiss everyones asses.. Anytime I’ve had interactions w/govt employees they weren’t over the moon about their job either…

      They’re just like “we don’t understand why you’re getting so many complaints n other clerks aren’t”. To which I said, I don’t appreciate the way the citizens treat me, talk to me, berate me.

      But of course THEY can do no wrong.

  5. Freedom Smith says:

    Why are your wages being garnished, if you don’t mind me asking. I am sure I missed it in a previous post. I am so sorry for all that you are going through! Wow. The garnishing, the suspension, friends backing out. It is just too much to deal with. I wish I lived closer to you, then we could go out and do something 😀

    If Mr ever got a 10% raise, I would faint on the floor!! They hardly ever give any raise, not even cost of living. When they do give them, they are around 2% and then the cost of insurance will go up more than that and it is like we are being paid less. They NEVER give bonuses. That is why most all of the wives work.

    I admire you for keeping your cool while working with grouchy complaining people! That is a difficult job!

    • being garnished for this old capital one credit card.. i shoulda gone to court when they served me, but i tried talking to their lawyer who was a complete dick head at the time so i told him to shove it…

      we havent gotten a real raise in the last 2 years, but they did recatagorize our job title so that bumped us up in pay a lil, however i really dont see it because of the garnishment.. its about $500 a month, which is just about as much as my rent, so i take a big hit from that. I wouldnt be broke every single paycheck if this wasnt going on.

  6. Freedom Smith says:

    I know you will be very glad when that is over!!

Leave a Reply

