The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

I’m Freeeeeeeee

on November 24, 2010

For 4 whole days!!!! Wasn’t even too horrible of a day at work. We were consistently busy all day, but not overwhelmingly. That was nice. It was freezing all day long and even snowed a lil but nothing stuck, then the sun came out and it was still windy and cold. My hands about froze off when I took Ellie out after work sheesh!

We ordered a 6 foot sub from Walmart for lunch at work today for everyone and there was still tons left, so I brought about a foot and a half home for myself. And a coworker who’d brought chili gave me the rest of it too, so that was awesome. YAY FREEEEE FOOD!!!!!

Started a fire tonight in the fireplace… note to self open the flue ALL THE WAY when using the fireplace.. for some reason this one has like, 3 positions and i smoked out the living room LOL oopsies. s’all good now though, however my eyes are a lil irritated LoL

I need to put my dishes in the dishwasher, so that I can use the sink to defrost the turkey some more. I also need to clean off the coffee table, cant even see it, and the dining table, not that anyones coming over that I know of tomorrow.

Think I’ve got my Black Friday shopping planned out so far..

First I’m gonna hit up Target, what’s on my list there is:
T-shirt jersey queen sheet set $13.99
Memorex DVD player $19.99
Lexar 8GB micro sd card $14.99
Just dance 2 (w/free $10 gift card) $39.99
Toy Story 3 dvd $13.00
They open at 4am, but I dont forsee me getting up that early? Last year we went around 7am and still got everything I wanted, including their very last wii.

Kohl’s has a cute giraffe print purse I want to look at, for $18.99 and I have a 15% off coupon.

Petsmart has 40lb Bag of Pedigree for $17.99 and I have a $2 off coupon. Dog collars are 50% off, and 16lb bag of Cat Chow for $9.99, which I may have a coupon for somewhere…

I also have a 20% off coupon for Gordmans IF i can find anything there…

And most definitely Ill be hitting up Bath and Body works, to get their VIP BAG, $20 with a $40 purchase, for which i have a $10 off coupon. Need to stock up on body wash!!!

Ok so i just ate the rest of the chili yum yum in my tum tum!
once i completely warm up I’ll get to cleanin the place… hopefully.. I also need to cover up my AC since there’s an air leak through the edges of it.. right now i’ve just got a blanket over it all ghetto like.. lol

Just entered Ellie in a photo contest. Vote For Her Here! Thanks (=

3 responses to “I’m Freeeeeeeee

  1. Kzinti says:

    Four days off, a plethora of free food and bargains lined up… Now you just need some holiday liquor… LOL

  2. leendadll says:

    i think a lot of your target items are already available online. blackfriday.info has better links up today… go to the product listing views, they’ve indicated what can be bought now and the links take you directly to the item

Leave a Reply

