The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

Up ‘n At’em

on December 9, 2010

I got up this morning and WENT TO THE GYM. Can you believe it? I barely can myself, but I was there so I know it happened…

Was only a 30 minute stint there since i really wasnt prepared to get up n go, but I did a mile on the treadmill and got my heart rate up to 139, so that’s a good way to start the day.

I fell asleep on the couch at 8:30 last night, got up at 10 and went to bed, so i think that helped a lot. For some reason the past week I’ve been waking up at 3-4 every morning and then going back to sleep. Weird. i wonder if something outside is waking me up at that time.

I feel like i have a lot of energy already, i’m not tired and sleepy and exhausted at my desk like i usually am. Now this may just be a fluke, i may never get up early again and go to the gym, or maybe i will.. just have to wait and see.

As Ddub would say, today I “Rise ‘n Grind” ed… lol

2 responses to “Up ‘n At’em

  1. crankypants says:

    good for you! I wish I could do anything in the morning besides stumble around like molasses in January…

Leave a Reply

