The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

Savings

on January 6, 2011

Spent $28.15 at @ Walgreens but saved $52 with sales and coupons.

Had to hit up 4 diff stores to get what I wanted…but I also got $9 in register rewards back.

Gotta figure out what I’m going to spend them on..

Jess and I saved about $47 on regular groceries as well…everything I wanted I had coupons for so (=

Coulda done better but was hard to focus..

I’ve got a headache now and my feet hurt…rawr.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

4 responses to “Savings

  1. Kzinti says:

    Great job on the savings. Middle daughter used to be the coupon queen around here. She would go purchase hundreds of dollars worth of stuff and when they did all the coupons and whatnot, sometimes literally five minutes worth of paperwork, she’d pay like five bucks. People behind her would see her pull out coupons and groan. When they saw the total paid, their eyes got huge. It was awesome to behold.

    • yeah i’m not quite up to that level yet, but i take advantage of deals when i can!!

      • Kzinti says:

        I don’t have the attention span to do coupons. Seriously. I think it’s awesome some of the deals that you can work out of them, but not me… I can read a stores ad paper and recall the price of most every item, that I can do, but clipping and planning and cataloging coupons? Uh, no. I find it awesome that that you do though!

  2. xmangerm says:

    @Kzinti,
    It seems that you are well off with this statement “I don’t have the attention span to do coupons” 🙂

Leave a Reply

