The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

Joining the Ranks

on March 31, 2011

Of the Unemployed!

guess who got fired today!!

How many people do you know that put !!! after that last sentence?!

That would be me!! I’m so fucking ecstatic, seriously though. I hated that place, it was a miserable place to be and go to every fucking day.

I will get 1 more week of pay and my vacation/retirement paid out as well.

Dunno if I can file for unemployment, but I’ll attempt to.

I’m going to sleep in for aΒ  few days, start looking for other things, and enjoy my time off!

9 responses to “Joining the Ranks

  1. trishc1812 says:

    uhm. yay?! boo?!
    I hope you get some good rest in the next few days and hit the want ads all bright eyed and bushy tailed come Monday or Tuesday or……whenever

  2. It happens to the best of us! We will survive!

  3. crankypants says:

    Oh boy…I hope you find something great soon. In the meantime, enjoy not having to go to that place anymore!

  4. leendadll says:

    onward & upward!!

    when I was laid off from my job-from-hell, I did a happy dance in the lobby then brought champagne to the coffee shop where I hung out.

    good luck with everything! i’m sure it will all work out fabulously!

  5. cheers to a fellow unemployed! may we find our dream jobs soon πŸ™‚

  6. xmangerm says:

    I am sorry to read your job loss. Stay positive and the next door will hopefully open.

Leave a Reply

