The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

General Blah Blah Blah

on May 21, 2011

I’ve been a major slacker all.day.long I think i took 2 naps today even, consecutively LOL.

However, did manage to do a few loads of laundry and put my down comforter out on the porch to air dry. Went to the grocery store and stocked up on food.

I’m having a lil get together tomorrow for Old Navy and Crowdtap to share some accessories with my friends, so I bought some snacky things for them tomorrow.

This is why I should have been cleaning all day long. I did manage to unpack from the cruise and even hang everything back up. All but the 4 dresses that are handwash only ugh.Β  What a pain.

Maybe I can get some more stuff done tonight… still need to clean the bunnies and the kitties litter area and clean up the kitchen a lil bit. I bought a cake and or cupcake mix to make but that’ll prolly have to wait till tomorrow. Gonna load these girls up on salt and sweets LOL.

My fave pair of sunglasses broke.. so bummed. I have back ups somewhere.

Still waiting on my unemployment ugh. I sent in an appeal before I left and because I got my vacation pay a few weeks ago, that postponed it even more.Β  I had to call my mom yesterday for money to pay my cell bill, it was like 3x the normal price because my new phone was added to the bill.

Yesterday I called a debt collector i’d set up an arrangement with to pay off a bill, well i tried calling them all week, but the # i previously used was “unable to receive calls” so i searched and searched online and finally found a few #’s that worked, as well as lots of complaints against them for shady practices. I called tons of times finally left my info for them to call back, and surprisingly they did hours later. I told them i wanted them to reverse the payment they took that day and cancel all future ones because i am still unemployed and the amount wont go through. Had to talk to 2 diff people and im still unsure if theyre going to be able to do it. She said she would send the info to whatever dept to attempt it. IF it does go through, i’m going to dispute it with paypal. Hope that’s not a hassle in it self. I also made a complaint with the FTC about them because they seemed pretty shady. The lady said “oh we switched phone carriers that # still works” i said uh. NO. it doesnt. call it yourself.

My car insurance and gym payment are supposed to process this week….and i doubt i have enough $$ for both. Esp. if that payment goes through. I need to find somewhere to sell my old blackberry to. Probably only get $20 or $30 bucks for it. I put it on craigslist a while back but didnt get any bites. I’m also gonna put my luggage on CL just for like 30 bucks probably. I’ve had it about 4 or 5 years, its still in working condition but i’m going to need a new set next time i take a trip. —– Ok done while i took a break from this post LOL.

Can’t wait for SNL tonight with Justin Timberlake! He’s always ah-mah-zing on SNL.

*yawn* why in the world am i tired? Need to finish this cherry pepsi for the caffeine and get up and get stuff done! OH BTW!! From the time i left to Miami through yesterday, I’d lost 4 lbs!! WHAT!! Who loses weight on a vacation, let alone a cruise?!Β  Hey, works for me though!

Here’s a few more pics that my friends have posted..

One response to “General Blah Blah Blah

  1. leendadll says:

    LOST weight on a cruise? Daaammnnn!!

    sorry about the bills and sketchy company. i hope it all works out.

Leave a Reply

