The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

Please pay your respects

on July 6, 2011

I’ve been literally running the 10 feet from my bed to the bathroom for the last 24 hours…

Seems I have come down with Salmonella Poisoning…and finally know how, from Josh’s bbq Sunday. I know because Wendy felt the same way yesterday… She said she only dealt with it for 16 hours…

Luckily I haven’t thrown up, been nauseous…but everythings comin out the other end… Not sure how seeing as I haven’t been able to eat anything.

Ever see that episode of Scrubs where JD passes out after everytime he takes a poo? That’s how I feel.. I get all dizzy and lightheaded… Around 4 am I went to get some water…and had to sit down on the kitchen floor before I fell over.

I somehow managed to drag myself to walgreens for some gatorade, chicken soup, and medicine…but nothings really helped….my back was/is hurting I think it was mainly my kidneys, but the gatorade has helped, as well as a hot bath and heating pad…

How’s it make any sense its 85 degrees out, I’ve got a heating pad on my back and bag of ice on my head????

I just hope its gone by tomorrow….seeing as its my bday and all….

If you don’t hear from me…I’m prolly passed out in the bathroom with a head injury…

Posted from WordPress for Android

3 responses to “Please pay your respects

  1. AuntieBellum says:

    Ick! Hope you’re feeling better today. I’d think that once you got the bad food out of your system, it would start clearing up?

  2. you’d think so right?! but no!

Leave a Reply

