The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

Made it through Monday

on August 1, 2011

Saw this today on an article from Eat this Not that.

By passing up dessert, you actually make it harder to stick to your diet—and that’s why so many of us stay on course for weeks or months, then wake up one morning face down in a box of Ho-Hos.

How true is that! LoL I didn’t do great on eating today i just couldnt get full during lunch and it took a bit. But then I wasnt hungry for dinner so thats kind of a plus lol.

Sunday I went to Pachanga class to work off the bbq from Sunday, but i didnt go this morning to work off the Hibachi from last night. I’ll go back on Wednesday.

Tomorrow I gotta get off my ass and get some cleaning done, all i did today was the dishes, the bunnies need to be cleaned and the place needs to be vacuumed. The cats broke a light bulb in my bedroom from a lamp and i havent vacuumed it up yet… just put the lampshade over it ROFL.. lazy much?!

Chantelle went back to Kansas today, she stopped by this morning with Delilah to say bye so that was nice of her. She managed to up load some pics that she took while she was here they turned out cute! These were before I cut my hair..Me, Original Josh, Chan

Oh! I have an interview on Wednesday for ULTA! its just a stocking/replenishment kinda position i believe, thats what I applied for online the other day. I said i’d be willing to work 15-25 hours a week outside from school. I still want some time to be able to pick up and teach some Pachanga classes myself. He wants to add some by the end of August so hopefully i can do at least 1 class a week.

Shoot my stomach is growling now i gotta get somethin in it before i go to bed, i hate waking up starving. Guess i’ll go do that and finish watching hoarders!

 

5 responses to “Made it through Monday

  1. AuntieBellum says:

    That makes sense, because all deprivation diets do is make you think about food all the time. If you eat what you want, in sensible portions, you’re not obsessing over food and, therefore, you’re not as likely to have a diet-destroying slip up. (Face down in a box of Ho Hos…LOL!)

    I spend way too much money at Ulta! But I figure, if you’re going to spend money on quality hair products, you might as well buy in bulk. Right? 😀

    • exactly! …. for example, i had a Skinny Cow ice cream sandwich for breakfast LOL… it was the last one in the freezer, it was staring at me, it had to go!
      The ho-ho’s line had me cracking up!

      I love ulta, i try to get out of there spending under $20 at a time..
      However the foundation i wear is from Macy’s at $40 a bottle! eek! luckily i dont wear much now that im unemployed so its lasting! lol

      • AuntieBellum says:

        $20 wouldn’t even cover one jug of shampoo/conditioner/what-have-you. But I buy the really big bottles that last for months, so I guess it works out to not that much.

        I don’t wear a lot of makeup anytime, and I’ve just been using the mineral makeup from Avon, which my sister sells. It seems to be as good as the pricier stuff Ulta had. Plus, I don’t have to go get it. I just have her “deliver” it (from the living room) to me!

      • *i used to use that mineral makeup from avon too, i liked it. i stick with pantene shampoo/conditioner.

        the foundation i use now is the best i’ve ever found and it looks great in photographs. *

  2. xmangerm says:

    I lost over 30 pounds just by following what contained in “Eat this Not that” and it really wasn’t that hard. And I didn’t do any additional exercise just relied on discipline.

Leave a Reply

