The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

UpDiddilyDates

on August 19, 2011

Lets see, what’s been going on lately…

I started at ULTA on Tuesday, it was just orientation, ie.  watching cheesy videos and filling out paper work. Wednesday I went back for 4 hours. 2 of them were spent learning about the registers… totes boring.. and the last 2 were actually spent using the registers. I learn better by DOING i wish they woulda let me DO it like, 1 hour in. I coulda figured it out for reals.

There’s a lot of products there, a lot that I don’t know about off the top of my head.. Today I went in at 5:15 am.. for “Shipment”. There were 2 other new girls there, and there were 4 pallets of boxes to sort, unpack, and stock the shelves. Man it was tedious and long. My feet were killin me. Did not wear the right shoes, because no one told me I could wear tennis shoes for Shipment. Luckily i only had to stay till 9:30 am which ended up being 9:45 am. Oh and I got a cardboard “paper cut” at the tip of my finger/under my nail. Hurts like a bitch!

I’m really not sure if I like this job quite that much. I’m going to give it another week and see how things go. I mean, they did give us coupons for a free haircut, and some makeup products, so I definitely need to use those before deciding!

Thursday was CRUISE BOOKING DAY!
My roommate was able to book for the both of us i sent her all my info and she got in pretty easily and took care of it all. We’re going to be on the 6th or 7th floor next year. Better than being on the 2nd floor like i was this year. The first year I went I believe I was on the 6th floor. Those floors are usually where the guys cabins are so that’s always nice! Today it went on sale to the public, and of course sold out. I’m not sure of what the time frame was in which it sold out but i know that it did. So now I’ve just gotta worry about coming up with buttloads of money by November 29 and April 24th. Oh and finding airfair and hotel. I won’t be able to stay extra in Miami this time because I’ll already be missing probably 2 days of school. Hopefully i can just stay a night with my roomie or some other friends and split the cost.

Speaking of school, Wednesday was our orientation. It took about 2 hours, longer than I expected. We were bombarded by the Crazy Scrubs ladies when we entered the room and were told we HAD TO PURCHASE SCRUBS RIGHT NOW ASAP because they were discounted and would be embroidered and we HAD TO HAVE THEM for labs. . . . . oh and a stethoscope. wish i still had my old one, it was so pretty. Come to find out later in the meeting our advisor says oh you dont HAVE to have THOSE scrubs until your second semester….. ]=< so i shelled out $120 right then n there without HAVING to. GRR. So if everything goes as planned, I pass all my classes the first time around, I should be done by May 2013. Not too shabby. We go straight through  summer w/o stopping. Hopefully theres like a 2 week break or something ya know?

Yesterday I went and renewed my apartment lease. Yes. Me. Staying in one apartment more than a year! OMG. I can’t recall if that’s happened in the whole time i’ve lived in Denver! We talked about the bug issue.. and the AC they asked me to measure it and maybe they can find a new one on sale now that summer is ending and get it replaced before next year, so I have to remember to do that this weekend. They also require a walk through of the place… so I need to clean it up and get it ready for that.

Tonight I stopped by the GoodWill and found a brand spankin new pink frame for $3. Its a target brand I know that. So I put some pics of last years cruise in it. Very cute.

I finally got my tiny lil hand held sewing machine set up, if I can figure out how to use it, I can tailor a few things, Maybe? i have no idea what i’m doing.

I havent been to Pachanga class all week and i’m dying! I’m definitely going tomorrow morning since I can’t attend the 2 hour party tomorrow night, cuz i have to WORK! Ugh this job is cutting into important things in my life!

Well I should go take a shower and get to bed, I only had a 2 hour nap today after being up since 4:30. You’d think I’d be more tired. *shrugs*. Oh well. Have a great weekend everyone!

2 responses to “UpDiddilyDates

  1. I think it’s awesome that you go on this cruise every year. There are things I have always wanted to do, but I’ve never committed to actually doing them. I think it’s good to make things that make you happy a priority!

Leave a Reply

