The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

Flippity Flops!

on September 7, 2011

A few weeks ago I received another sample share from Crowdtap and Old Navy. This time it was a pair of flip flops!

My most favorite type of shoe!
I received them in black which is nice because that pretty much goes with anything!
I’ve worn them all over! Just running errands around town, to school, even to the dog park!

 What i’ve noticed in them vs the old style of flip flops is that the strap is a bit thinner and more comfy. Others have said that the sole itself seems thinner, to me it looks the same, but somehow feels thinner or different, its hard to describe it. They also seem a bit more narrow towards the toes. Which is good because the old style made it seem like your feet were a bit wider than they actually were.  You’ll just have to try ’em yourself when they arrive in stores!

Maybe there’s some kind of cat repellant on them as well, because these are the ONLY pair of flip flops I own that my cat Snatch has NOT taken to using as his own personal scratching post. Which makes ME super happy!

 

2 responses to “Flippity Flops!

  1. trishc1812 says:

    Many many years ago, possibly before you were even born (1978 or79) I had a pair of blue flip flops that my Grandma bought for me. Those were the only flip flops I was ever able to wear and I wore them until they were worn out. Now-a-days I can’t stand to have anything between my toes and since my feet are the first things to get chilled I wear socks all.the.time. (except when I’m in bed) Because if my feet are cold the rest of me is miserable. So, even in the midst of summer if it is a gazillion degrees outside I will more than likely be in Keds ‘n socks. If I do wear sandals then there is a pair of socks in my purse just waiting for my tootsies to get cold.

    Anyway. I like your black flip flops…the new rug sets them off nicely. 🙂

    • lol, that was before i was born!
      socks are really a pain in the ass to me, i hate feeling so confined! once winter comes and i’m FORCED to wear them, its a sad sad day.
      When its hot out socks are the first thing to go!!
      I’ll wear my flip flops up until the day it snows, and when the snow starts melting, and i can see the pavement again, the flip flops come back! LoL

Leave a Reply

