The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

Crankys Decluttering Project!

on November 14, 2011

This is what I plan to work on (first).
The coffee table and chair, and the ledge btwn the kitchen/living room

We kinda started to clear stuff off the coffee table this wknd but got distracted.

image
image

Posted from WordPress for Android

4 responses to “Crankys Decluttering Project!

  1. trishc1812 says:

    I can so totally relate to these clutter pictures! That ledge? Yeah, in my house it would be a bit more cluttered and there would be stuff clinging precariously close to the edge. I’d have the same type of clutter on the coffee table…old McDonald’s Happy Meal buckets, mail and various other things….I see the remotes, so they aren’t lost…I also see a fur-baby-cage in the background…it’s all okay. One day sooner or later it will all get cleaned up and decluttered. You will look at it again in a couple of days and be dismayed at how the clutter is already making a come-back.

    • yeah.. i picked a few things off the ledge the other day… but yeah.. still all there LOL.

      the problem is – is that i’ll clean it off…. and then 4 days later it starts accumulating stuff again. I dunno how to prevent that!

      Last week I was *told* to clean off the couch, the arm rests and back of it, so we could sit on it w/o stuff falling on us LOL…

      I’m glad i’m not alone!

      • trishc1812 says:

        What you (and I) need to do is spend 30 seconds a day picking up the little things we’ve dropped ‘for just a moment’ and put them away. Or designate a basket of some kind (wicker, laundry, whatever) and at the end of the day, just before going to bed put all of the little bits of clutter that have accumulated into the basket. The clutter is gone and now you have a specific spot to put the clutter. Take a few minutes every day, every other day, or even once a week to empty the basket.

        Now, if I can just follow my own advice. 🙂

  2. crankypants says:

    Ahhh very good. It’s tackle-able and will made a big difference. Your coffee table looks like mine. I just cleaned mine off a bit and it just now looks that way. you can actually see the dust now. How it made it to the surface I don’t know. Maybe tonight I’ll decide which area I’ll tackle and take a picture of it.

Leave a Reply

