The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

T-Day and Black Friday

on November 25, 2011

For some reason i was one of those crazy people out shopping last night, I really didnt mean to though. I just drove by target to see what the line was like… there was about 100 people or so in line…….. so i decided what the hell, go for it.

 


I really only went to purchase 1 thing, the Mad Men season 4 dvd set

People were CARAZY inside!

 

 

 

 


I made the mistake of walking down the wrong aisle, and managed to pick one of the last 15 of these up… dammit!

It didnt come w/ any games, but couldnt really beat the price of $139. We’ll get some games for it soon and a 2nd controller of course.

Oh I also bought 2 new pillows, they were $3 each! OMG were they comfy, I slept so long this morning LOL.

My mom was out till 2 am shopping in Nevada, she bought herself the blue wii from walmart and some games. Hopefully she likes it, I think she will, wii’s are fun!

I surprisingly cleaned up the whole kitchen today, all the thanksgiving dishes, pots and pans, counter tops! What! I know, crazy right?

Our thanksgiving dinner turned out really yummy except the pumpkin pies I made the other night (the first time ever) came out like shit. Because I didnt have ground cloves, only whole cloves, tried to grind them down myself but it obv. didnt work. I threw out all 3 pies \= I’m returning the can of ground cloves, I want my $4 back!

We had a few cookies left over because I’d made a 3rd batch and taken them to the dance studio for all the girls. They did a 2 hour class yesterday morning, what better way to finish it off than a bunch of cookies?! I also picked up some twix ice cream bars for us since the pies were a bust.

Just re-read the Macy’s ad, and their door buster sale continues tomorrow, I was eying one of their down alternative comforters. I work from 6-11 tomorrow, and the sale is till 1. And i have a $10 off coupon, so maybe they’ll have some left… The dogs pretty much took over my old one so thats that.

Well I think we’re gonna go heat up some left overs and grub on that while watching Mad Men! I’ve got 2 loads of laundry washing/drying and like 6 more than need to be done today, as well some studying to get done.

3 responses to “T-Day and Black Friday

  1. trishc1812 says:

    For the first time in many years I did not get up at the butt crack of dawn to go Black Friday shopping. I left the house today around 12:30 or so. I am so disappointed in myself as Walmart was out of practically everything I wanted. 😦 I always tell myself that I’m going to get a bargain and if I miss out on them then I just miss out. No stress no worries. gah! hormones—I was practically in tears because most of the items I wanted were sold-out. I bet I’m out there by 5:00am next year.

  2. trishc1812 says:

    No, but thanks for the idea. I’m going to look right now before the sale is over.

Leave a Reply

