The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

I’m still here!

on April 17, 2012

Sheesh I’ve been MIA lately! Been so busy with school and work!

Last week we had our big OMG math test that we HAD to pass with a 70% or better in order to continue with the pharmacology class. We were all stressing about it. Luckily it was only 20 questions. But that means they were all worth 5 pts. She posted the same day whether we passed or failed, but i didnt check until 2 days later because I didnt feel like driving back down there lol. I passed though! Today we found out our actual grades, i got a 93.5% on it. Meaning, i missed 1 1/2? She’s not passing them back though so we dont know what we messed up, which sucks.

The man came down with horrible germs on Friday.. I thought I was in the clear until my throat started feeling funny Sunday afternoon… Monday morning I could tell i’d contracted them… grrr! I went to my internship with the bebeeee squirrels, but I only stayed until Noon because I could feel my body getting worse. The hour long drive home was treacherous! Once I got back around 1, I laid in bed until 5 shivering uncontrollably. I had to get a heating pad out to lay on to control my temperature. Insane. Today, it feels like there’s a porcupine in my throat. I found some Cepacol extra super duper throat numbing drops.. and they’ve helped a bit. Hoping tomorrow I feel better.

I managed to get to school today to take 2 quizzes, and then go home early. No reason to sit there and feel miserable and risk infecting other people ya know?

Oh at internship I fed some more baby squirrels, and gave the mange-y foxes their breakfasts. They were looking a lot better. Actually aware that I was there and looking at me. They had like 10 baby raccoon’s, but they are so little, only staff can handle them, they make purring sounds like cats though! so adorable! Sucks that I had to leave early but according to the other girls I didnt miss much.

Cruise is getting closer and closer. Today, my friends said I could stay in their hotels before/after the cruise! That saves me so much money and headache! I’ll be the 5th person, and probably end up sleeping in a chair or on the floor, but its okay because i’m broke!  LOL maybe they offer roll-aways… we’ll see when we get there!

I received a $200 gift card to “Simon Malls” from a page on Facebook! Colorado Chevy Girls! Just for liking their page, how awesome is that! I may use some of it to pick up a new fancy dress for the cruise.

We’ve lost some employees at work lately, and I told them I could pick up a night or two a week if they needed me too.

I also found out that I have to pay for my summer classes OUT OF POCKET. wtf is that shit and why wasn’t i told earlier?! UGGGH had i known, I would have saved more $$ from my loans. I’ve only signed up for 1 class so far, and my portion due is $435!!! I have 2 other classes I HAVE to take this summer too. Luckily, 1. they have payment plans, and 2. my mom said she would help. (light bulb, tell grandma about predicament, she likes to help)

ow, i think i just coughed up a kidney.

So i still need to go take the placement tests for biology & english, even though I’ve already taken and passed the classes that those are prerequisites for… \= THEN i can register for them. I also need to make an appt to go talk to an advisor downtown, to see if its better/cheaper to take them online or in person. Once i’m feeling better Ill try to go do it all in one day to save $$ on parking and what not.

Last week I unfucked a lot of the bedroom. I rearranged a few things, bought a new curtain, and made some space. There’s still stuff left that needs to be put away but when I feel better, I’ll get to it. I also bought some new bathroom accessories, (black and silver zebra pattern) toothbrush holder, cup, and soap dispenser from Bed Bath & Beyond they were on clearance and I had a 20% off coupon!

The kitchen is a disaster right now as well as clean laundry on the kitchen table. I just dont have the energy/ability to do anything without coughing up a lung lobe.

Has anyone else started watching The Client List with Jennifer Love Hewitt? It’s really good! I’m watching the 2nd episode now. Its funny, that she has the same duvet cover/pillow cases in her bedroom on the show that I do! I got’em from IKEA!

Maybe I can go get some more of my drug notebook done while i’m feeling ok right now before another fever comes back…

Leave a Reply

