The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

Vroom Vroom!

on May 8, 2012

Sooooooo I was chosen to drive around a new Chevy Volt for a few days this week!

The guys dropped it off this morning and showed me the basics of it, its pretty snazzy!

It’s got a good amount of power to it too! It runs off of battery power for the first 35 miles then switches over to gas.

It comes with a charging cord…however it doesn’t work with an extension cord… Considering I live on the 2nd floor of a condo… It’s tricky.. I searched all over the complex, no external power outlets anywhere.. Wtf?!

There weren’t any at work either… The local dealership said they can charge it.. But it takes 4 hours for a full charge!

It’s no biggie really.. Just awkward!

However I did spot an uncovered outlet at the u haul behind my complex! So I stopped there on my way home and plugged it in!  It’s just a 2 minute walk home from there so no big deal. I didn’t see any security cameras there either… So I don’t think they’ll mind…right?
It should be safe there for a little while…right? Lol

I’ll probably leave it over there for another hour… Not all night though.. I’m using it to head down to Colorado springs tomorrow for a school outing, just glad to have AC for that drive!

I’m not going to want to drive my janky car after this awesome one!

The center console is all touch activated, and lots of informative menus, xm radio (which is Meh, IMO), I set up the Bluetooth to my phone to make calls, and it has charging Ports in the front and back seats!

So yeah hopefully ill have more to report tomorrow, but I just wanted to share my new (temp) ride!

image

image

image

image

image

One response to “Vroom Vroom!

Leave a Reply

