The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

Adios Chevy Volt!

on May 12, 2012

Man, I sure do miss my Chevy Volt!! I took this car on the drive to the Springs to the Zoo and it was AWESOME!  Loved how easy the cruise control was to use, and I even got that sucker up to about 96mph! (shhhh don’t tell the highway patrol!)

I got a better hang of the XM radio stations and found one I really liked.
The climate control features in the car are awesome and kept me so comfortable the whole time.

The only things I could say to improve upon the car would be to add a sunroof! And to have the dimming option on the rearview mirror. Bright lights hurt my eyes at night!

If they could finagle a way for it to be charged via extension cords that would be awesome, because for someone like me who doesnt have a garage, it would be impossible to charge.

If somehow I came in to a lot of money in the near future i’d definitely consider this as a car to purchase because of the gas mileage and over all savings i’d incur.

Now I have to go fill up my gas guzzling ’97 blazer who only gets (maybe) 13mpg. \=

 

 

 

 

 

3 responses to “Adios Chevy Volt!

  1. crankypants says:

    there’s no dimmer on the rear view mirror? I thought every car since the 1970s had that little lever (or something more advanced depending on the car)! what the heck?

  2. xmangerm says:

    Someday I will get to drive one also. 13 mpg is not very good….

Leave a Reply

