The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

HOLY CRAP

on October 20, 2012

I just ordered a new laptop! EEEEEK!

Mine has been tripping lately. Drivers randomly uninstalling, then re-installing.. web cam not working, and last night while I was trying to edit videos it gave me the blue screen of death! EEEEK! Not to mention the battery doesn’t charge with the plug, I have to pull it out and charge it separately.

I’d been looking at deals with my moms work discount but they were meeeeh.

But then I saw an email in my box from Amazon… about laptops… and deals… and I can’t pass up deals..

With certain ones, you’d get a $100 amazon gift card… and the one I chose came with it! Plus it is $200 off its normal price!

So I found this one… 

Toshiba Satellite U845-S402 14.0-Inch Ultrabook (Sky Silver)

Technical Details
Screen Size 14 inches
Max Screen Resolution 1366×768 pixels
Processor 1.5 GHz Core i3-2377M
RAM 4 GB DDR3
Hard Drive 500 GB SATA
Graphics Coprocessor Intel HD Graphics
Wireless Type 802.11bgn
Number of USB 2.0 Ports 2
Number of USB 3.0 Ports 1
Average Battery Life (in hours) 7.3 hours
Brand Name Toshiba
Series Satellite
Item model number PSU4RU-011006
Hardware Platform PC
Operating System Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Item Weight: 3.9 pounds
Item Dimensions L x W x H 9.10 x 0.80 x 13.50 inches
Color Sky Silver
Processor Brand Intel
Processor Count 2
Computer Memory Type DDR3 SDRAM
Flash Memory Size 16
Hard Drive Interface Serial ATA
Hard Drive Rotational Speed 5400 RPM
Batteries 1 Lithium ion batteries required. (included)

 

The only thing it doesn’t have is a cd drive, but those aren’t used that much anymore you know? And I can always just buy an external one no problem.

I went over my invoice and it took $100 off when I purchased it, but also said i was getting the gift card in the mail on Tuesday  I dunno bout all that.. I’d think it’d be one or the other not both, we’ll see. I also got an offer for 1/2 off to renew amazon prime student so I did that as well, yay free 2 day shipping! Should  be here by Wednesday! EEEEEEEEK! So Excited! Shiny new toy to play with!!! I’ve gotta get my external back up drive and move everything over to it to make my life easier when it gets here.

 

4 responses to “HOLY CRAP

  1. cloudy says:

    Awesome! I need a new laptop but just spent ALL of my discretionary funds at IKEA. That will have to wait. Yours sounds great!

  2. xmangerm says:

    You’ve made a good choice.

Leave a Reply

