The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

Falling behind at work

on October 30, 2012

Work has been hectic lately.. they’ve had to cut hours, yet we have even more merchandise to set, so nothing is getting done either in time, or at all. We still have items left from LAST MONDAY’S truck that haven’t been done. Yesterday we got another 7 pallets of boxes delivered. Even though we had 8 people including 2 managers for yesterdays shipment, we barely got anything done! I dont understand how thats possible. Well we did have 2 dipshits working who a. don’t listen b. don’t care and c. are slow as fuck at doing ANYTHING and d. give attitude when you correct them or give them direction.  We had our holiday meeting this past Sunday, and hopefully it got a lot of the newer people on board and understanding what’s expected of them. I tried to bring up and explain to them the importance of organization, knowing what we have on hand, and making sure to not only make things nice, straight, and organized, but also restocking everything because we have TONS of back stock, and theres no reason for the shelves to be empty. Hopefully Thursday I can start getting things organized again in the store because right now its a shit storm.

One of the shitty newer managers has been making the schedule and sucking at it. The last 2 weeks she’s given me 14 hours each week, which is SOOOOOOOO not enough. So I told the other managers to call me this week if they needed me to come in, low and behold they called last night asking me to come in this am at 8 so I did. Then while I was there Annette asked me to come in at 6 FREAKING AM tomorrow, because she needs to leave early in the day, so she’s coming in extra early and needs someone there with her. That’s an insane time, but shit’s gotta get done. I dunno how but we’ve gotta knock a lot of it out.

When I got off work today I had an appointment with Danielle to get some highlights done in my hair cuz its been boooooring me sooo much. All monotone and blaaaaaaah. So she added some pretty caramel-y highlights everywhere and it turned out great!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Gotta love my employee discount, only $35 for this service (plus tip)! I need to make an appt with our new esthetician soon so I can get a facial, I’m in need of one, and people have said she’s really good!

Ugh I’ve got some homework to do today, I managed to get TONS of laundry done Fri/Saturday and a lot of the house cleaned & vacuumed too! I dunno what came over me, but I just went with it.

As for now I’ve gotta go eat something and then find something productive to do.

Oh p.s. the new ‘puter is AWESOME!

One response to “Falling behind at work

  1. trishc1812 says:

    Walmart’s work week start on Saturday. They hate, with a passion, to have to pay overtime…ever been to Walmart on a Friday afternoon, there are at most a handful of registers open and the lines are backed up to kingdom come? Yeah, that is because they send everyone home as soon as they hit 39.5 hours. Personally I think they hurt themselves more having the pay period end on a Friday…Start the work week with Friday, then you have all of the hours necessary for the weekend…send people home on Thursday and they won’t have that issue. **rolls eyes**

    Anyway…I hate that things are so hectic at work. I hope things smooth out and you get your hours AND get things organized they way they should be.

    Yay for house cleaning and laundry doing…
    Hope you love the new ‘puter for a long time.
    Love the hair!

Leave a Reply

