The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

Sleepless Black Friday

on November 23, 2012

Sorry I’ve been mia lately. But I’m here now so that’s what matters right?

I had to work at 11 pm on Thanksgiving, until 6 am today. It was pretty ridiculous. About 10-15 minutes before we opened at midnight a line started to form and we had about 25 people all at once. Our first hour stayed steady, then it died off the rest of the time. I think we did just under 3 grand in 6 hours. To me, not really worth it. Other stores that were close to malls or shopping centers opened at 8 pm and they did about 12 grand in a few hours.

I was flip flopping on whether or not to go shopping when i got off, so i figured i would since i was full of red bull anyways. I stopped by JCP to check on their boots, but it was packed full of messicans and all their kids. I couldn’t deal with it.

I left there and went to Walmart which was surprisingly empty of customers, found what i wanted, magic mike on DVD for $8!

I made a call to the Coach store to see if they still had ridiculous lines and they said not at all… So i found my self driving about 20 minutes south to the factory outlets.. I really just wanted to try and find a wallet.. But they had a whole wall of clearance items… They were 50% off the already marked down price… Then another 30% off that, and finally if you checked out before 9 am, they gave another 10%!

So i managed a purse, a wallet, and a slim card/id holder, for about $210… Which is LESS than the original cost of the bag itself! I think i saved over $450! Isn’t that insane?!

image

That’s my new favorite (dangerous) store! And its not that i didn’t love the one he gave me, but its that he got me hooked on it, and I needed more!

After that i stopped by kohls and picked up 2 new pillows, i had a 15% off coupon and a $10 promo. So $12 for 2 extra firm pillows, hopefully they last longer than the cheapy ones i got last year.

Oh i also ordered a couple things online from lane Bryant since it was all 50% off!

Tomorrow I’m making MY turkey and goodies since we went to his moms house on Thursday. I didn’t bother bringing home leftovers then, but all I’ve wanted since is turkey! Lol
We somehow managed to both wear purple to dinner, totally unplanned.

image

Got a good photo of the guys..

image

And can’t forget Hercules!

image

Its 10:15 now and imma try and get some sleep cuz I’ve had like 4 hours since 7 am Thursday.. i think the dogs are happy I’ll be home in my own bed tonight..

image

So tomorrow I’ll be cooking, cleaning, homework and studying. Oh joy. But hey, at least i don’t have to work!

One response to “Sleepless Black Friday

  1. xmangerm says:

    You are lucky for your girls are cute.

Leave a Reply

