The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

I didn’t float away

on September 16, 2013

If you haven’t heard, Colorado has been under siege from mother nature!

This first picture was on my drive home from my internship around 1pm.. on a normally packed freeway.

image

This was two intersections from my house a main thoroughway between Aurora to Denver. . . They just shut it all down because water was just rushing down all 8 lanes..

image

This here, we’re driving down the center lane, because the right 3 lanes are flooded out and it just got worse the closer i got to home.

image

Once I did get home, I wasn’t able to leave because they were shutting down all the streets around me, so I ended up not being able to get to work which was fine with me! 

Snagged these off facebook..

alamedaalameda 2

 

 

 

Here’s a link to some of the videos I took on instagram

http://instagram.com/p/eLFkJNQVNU/

http://instagram.com/p/eLCUpjwVIM/

Someone posted this video on Facebook, this is literally across the street diagonally from me. Where I go to 7-11, Walgreens, and Starbucks… Aurora, CO Alameda and Havana (make the video smaller when you watch it, click the box in the lower right corner if its too big) needless to say this street was closed for about 2 days at the intersection, and they’re currently in the process of fixing the sidewalks and streets.

One response to “I didn’t float away

Leave a Reply

