The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

Life’s a Changing

on March 4, 2014

Well the good news is, last week I got hired as a vet tech! At a real clinic with doctors and patients and everything!

I applied Monday, interviewed Tuesday, and was offered the job before I left! That night was my last at ulta, and I started Wednesday & Thursday at the clinic! They’re understanding about me having the Purina job thru the end of March, but in April that may change.

Today I did rooms all by myself, i.e. checking in patients getting history’s, filling meds etc.

The bad news is, my cousin passed away last week after over a years long fight with breast cancer that spread to her liver, lungs, and brain. So my other cousin Dave and I are flying out to Indiana this week. Him Wednesday, and me Thursday. He’s gonna pick me up in Chicago so we can drive down to Indiana together. Services are Friday and something, I’m not sure is going on Thursday. We’ll both be leaving Saturday so it’s not a very long stay but we’re doing what we can to be present for our side of the family. I’m looking forward to meeting her two boys and making a connection with them.

Again the new job is understanding, and cool with me taking these two days off. I’m having to drop my Saturday store as well, and hopefully the weather cooperates so I can make my shifts on Sunday.

I found a dog sitter for the girls, out of a families home so they should be comfy there. The cats are self sufficient and I’ll probably have someone come check on the rats.

I’ve got a shit ton of stuff to do before leaving, but after working 10 hour days I’m kinda pooped. I’ve gotta do laundry, pack, and try to clean up around here.

Leave a Reply

