The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

I hurt her feelings today

on September 11, 2014

image

image

image

image

image

Was totally my bad. I wasn’t texting or talking, was reaching for my gate key card and I dunno what happened, looked up, swerved, and instead of hitting the trailer head on, just took out the right side of my car… I think the fluid leaking is washer fluid, not coolant. The radiator looks intact.

My mom’s pissed, and I don’t have collision coverage just liability. Hoping the frame isn’t damaged to the point of totaling it. Justin says he has friends who can try to help repair it, and Tyler says he’ll come look at it this weekend.

It’s probably drivable in some capacity, but I have a 20+ mile commute to work everyday, I don’t really want to risk it. So my mom’s sending money to get a rental car tomorrow.

So I’m missing out on work today and that sucks, I’ve got a headache from stress and my tooth that’s bothering me, which I have a dentist’s appt for tomorrow. Luckily Jess is gonna drop me off at the rental place in the morning so I don’t have to bus it.

I’m ready for a nap.

One response to “I hurt her feelings today

  1. Redscylla says:

    Oh man. What a totally crappy thing. I’m sorry this is how your week ended, and I hope it can be made safely drivable without too much expense.

Leave a Reply

