The more Sara, the better!

Daily dribble about life, pets, coupons and of course NKOTB!

Putting things back together

on October 22, 2014

Hey all how’s it going? Things are moving right along here.

image

My car was outta commission for a few weeks, but she’s back in one piece now. Just need to replace the ignition coil and hopefully that’ll fix the rough idle. Just have to come up with money to get the paint done and buy some new tires before winter hits.

image

A few weeks ago I went home to NV for my bff Jenny’s wedding, just a quick weekend trip saw family and a few friends and that was it.

Works been, well work. Working in a sea of estrogen gets old after a while. I like our clinic but I won’t lie, I’ve been looking at other job postings.

I’ve had reoccurring tooth pain over the last few weeks and an abscessed tooth finally came to fruition. I knew my tooth had abscessed based on the amount of pain I was in when I woke up this morning. It’s rare for me to cry over anything aside from a sad puppy story, but I was bawling today and Justin did all he could to comfort me. Thankfully my dentist has Emergency appts, One root canal later I’m still sore but overall feeling better.

Hopefully my liver doesn’t hate me, the amount of excedrin, vicoden, morphine, dilauded, and nitrous I’ve had in me in the last 48 hours is insane. Had to have my dad drive me to the dentist and back, made him stop and get a milkshake on our way home lol.

Since I couldn’t find a heating pad anywhere in my house I had to improvise. Remembered I had these aromatherapy slippers my grandma gave me, so I pulled the warming bag out of it to use on my jaw. Mucho better now, hopefully I can sleep tonight.

Dogs are good, rats are good, cats are good, sassy is still a fatty, trying a different rx weight loss food for her again..

I don’t think much else is really going on to report, really it’s cuz we’re too broke to actually do anything lol.  I’m gonna take my painful mouth to bed now.

And this, just cuz!

image

Leave a Reply

